Beastybats and Balderdash

Beastybats & Balderdash: The Road to Bremen

I‘ve never been to Bremen, if that’s what you’re wondering, so I can’t tell you how to get there.”

The woman paused. She had been about to climb up on the humble creature’s back, but she stopped to address the unusual statement.

I wasn’t wondering, and I don’t know why you’d think I would be wondering, about such a ridiculous thing.”

Because Bremen is a place of beauty and rest and freedom. I  assume everyone’s looking for it.”

The woman shook her head. “It never even occurred to me.”

The donkey was glad she had failed the test, because it was a long road to Bremen and his bones were weary.

Still, he looked at the woman with a hint of sadness: if she’d known what was important in life, she would have been looking for Bremen.

Standard

One thought on “Beastybats & Balderdash: The Road to Bremen

Leave a Reply

